Rant: Planet Fitness


No need for introduction I’m just going to let M rant. 


THIS one goes out to all you jerkoffs who can’t keep your mouth close.

Sometimes you should really just sit and be pretty/handsome because your views are beyond stupidity. BEYOND STUPIDITY.

I get it you work hard to achieve the look you got. I get it once you have obtained this look through hard work and dedication you want to keep it that way. MANAGEMENT I get it. I GET IT, IT MAKES PERFECT SENSE WITH YOUR LOGIC! IT MAKES SENSE.

YOU WANT TO KNOW WHAT I DON’T GET THOUGH?

What I don’t understand is why you stupid prudes think everyone has to look like you just because you worked hard? OOO you want a cookie for having a smoke show body? You think the world should like you because you overcame some pounds? OOOOO LUCKY YOU! I just remembered something you can’t have a cookie! Oh silly for wanting to use that old term! You want me to make that gluten free for you or from sand or from a bush or from some stupid shit you are on at the moment till research deems it as unhealthy? YOU CAN’T JUST TAKE THE DAMN COOKIE? IT’S ALWAYS SOMETHING WITH YOU!

YOU are the reason for this rant so give your self a pat on the back!

I have heard, seen and read negative things about Planet Fitness on multiple occasions. The reasons behind this negativity is one of the most asinine, absurd, and just down right stupid reasons to bad mouth a place. Personally, I think Planet Fitness is a great gym if you are just here to exercise. It’s not a flashy gym with a bunch of bells and whistles to bring you in, but I think it serves its purpose very well: work out without ANY JUDGEMENT. I mean if anything I would like Planet Fitness to add a area where I could play wall ball (you know the game where you hit a tennis ball to a wall and chase the ball to hit it back) because it’s amazing and you will love it. Shoutout to the Manhattan Athletic Club because y’all have a place where I can play wall ball. Anyways, Planet Fitness is also affordable to folks who cannot do 17 or 20 dollars a month or higher. I mean there is a membership that’s 20 bucks so you can use the massage machine and tanning beds, but that’s beside the point.

The point is when I see statements like

“I don’t see the point of working out at Planet Fitness because the employees aren’t in shape”

Or

“Planet Fitness’ employee’s are so out of shape. No wonder it’s a judgement free zone…fat asses.”

Um…Excuse me? Why did you open your mouth? Did you realize what you just said makes absolutely no sense? Do I have to break this down as in why it doesn’t make any fucking sense? Because clearly you don’t see how gyms work.

Here’s how it goes.

Clearly you are so vain that you would go to a GYM to WORK OUT  and MAINTAIN or LOSE weight for YOUR BODY. LET ME REPEAT THAT YOUR BODY! YOU ARE THE ONE AT THE GYM WORKING OUT YOU MY FRIEND YOU! YOU ARE HERE TO WORK OUT NOT LOOK OUT! SO WHY IN THE HELL does it matter what the employees look like?  Does your staring at an employee who is about to clock you in to use THEIR MACHINES somehow un-motivates you to go work out? GTFOUTTAHERE!  If this isn’t the stupidest thing I have heard this year, so help me Maker.

If I’m going to an establishment and the employess are doing their job properly, I’m fine. I don’t need to judge them up and down and let that effect my decision to work there or continue to go there. I think the people who do this are jerkoffs. Too Cheeky! It’s like let me take a nice hot shit on your employees because of their appearance when I’m just coming here to use the machines. Unless you trying to hook up with them or something you should keep your comments to yourself and just go work out. This is like someone going into a restaurant and refusing to eat because of something so small when you came to the damn restaurant to EAT!!! IF the people are doing their jobs, let them do them and shut your stupid mouth.

“OH, but they serve pizza and bagels to the people who are working out and that’s stupid!”

YES IT’S STUPID IF YOUR DUMB ASS WHO COMES TO WORK OUT, DECIDES TO EAT A SLICE OF PIZZA OR BAGEL. YOU HAVE CONTROL OVER YOURSELF YOU STUPID ASS! IF YOU EAT THE PIZZA OR BAGEL, YOU MADE THAT CHOICE AND YOU WILL EITHER TRY TO WORK IT OFF OR NOT.

Don’t come for these people who choose to eat the food they are “rewarded” with. They made that decision. I’m no athletic guy or gym nut by any means, I’m alright. If I know I’m coming to work out, I will not eat the pizza when I’m trying to lose weight! This would be pointless for me to work out! Some people may not know that and the last thing I’m going to do is crap on them for choosing to get a slice or bagel. THEY WANTED IT, YOU DIDN’T GET OVER YOURSELF! Plus, I’m not there to see what other people of doing when my goal is WORKING OUT. As long as I am doing the right thing when I go to the gym, I’m alright. It is simply mind over matter and willpower.

To wrap this up, if you have a problem with Planet Fitness because of one of the two reasons I mentioned, maybe you should go to another gym that meets your preferences. Nothing and No one is stopping you jackass!

Empty cardio bike days are mutha!

Peace

-MC

Leave a Reply

