WWE SummerSlam 2014: Predictions


SUMMERSLAM 2014
WWE SUMMERSLAM 2014

It’s that time again! The Biggest event of the summer for wrestling fans is here! Well it’s really here on Sunday…logistics. IT’S AUGUST SO SUMMERSLAM IS COMING!!!! I’m MC.Zero X and you know what time it is? It’s time for some predictions!


 

The Miz vs Dolph Ziggler (Intercontinental Championship Match)
Prediction: The Miz


The Showoff vs The “Movie Star” (Really Miz….Really? I mean the Marine 3 is a thing, but it’s your only starring movie role besides that ABC FAMILY movie when you were a Christmas Assassin. You should also answer Tyler Breeze’s calls, I mean we all know that’s the real moneymaker). I love the fact that the Intercontinental title is getting a very aweeeesome feud. See what I did there? These two guys are great workers and you know they are going to put on a great match. Miz’s gimmick is perfect for him even though…tyler and Dolph has always been stealing the show. I feel like this feud is bringing back some prestige to the Intercontinental title. I do not want to see the US and Intercontinental fuse to make one belt. It makes no sense when you have that much talent on both rosters. If anything, they should bring back or create a new belt like WWE’s TV title or bring back the European title…nevermind that’s for another discussion. I would love to give Ziggler the title now, but I feel like this feud can continue for a few weeks. Unless they are going to change the title each ppv where they are matched up, I doubt it. The Miz is taking this one.

Chris Jericho vs. Bray Wyatt
Prediction: Bray Wyatt

Let me just say something, This feud is awesome. We have Y2J vs The “Eater Of Worlds”. Perfect feud with top notch matches & mic work for a returning Jericho. Did you hear “Talk is Jericho” this week where Bray called in to keep make this feud even more entertaining? Jericho isn’t safe on his own podcast! I had a similar idea for CM Punk Vs Steve Austin. Punk would call in on “The Steve Austin Show” and challenge the rattlesnake to a match at Wrestlemania 30, but you know…life happens. I’m just glad to see the idea get used somewhere. Y2J has defeated Wyatt in the past and honestly I don’t see him gaining anything from beating Wyatt again. I think this match will establish that Bray should be feared with or without his family by his side (Luke and Rowan are barred from ringside due to Y2J beating both of them). I wish Y2J wasn’t touring with Fozzy in September so this feud could continue, but it’s understood. Wyatt going over big! FOLLOW THE BUZZARDS!

Jack Swagger vs. Rusev (The Flag Match)
Prediction: Jack Swagger

Two Quick questions, what’s the best way to defeat a monster heel without actually beating him and what’s the best way to make the fella fighting the monster heel look good at the same time? A pole match….I mean a Flag on a pole match….I mean a flag match. Sorry I caught some early dub see dub Russo. There isn’t much to say about this match. It’s USA Vs Russa. Lana and Colter have been great as the mouthpieces for these two big brutes. Seriously, Swagger shouldn’t talk or injure anyone…any more. Rusev just be quiet and crush….stuff. Rusev has been dominating and finally good ol’ USA Jack is here to stop that since Big E wasn’t good enough * Sigh *. Your winner Jack Swagger.

AJ Lee vs. Paige (Divas Championship Match)
Prediction: AJ Lee

Frenemies!!! Frenemies!!! Paige and AJ finally square off this time with some meaning behind it. The first match at battleground felt rushed, just like that PPV is. I mean I understand why it’s there, but whatever. Short story: Paige and AJ were friends, Paige turns on AJ claiming “This is my house” (why was it adorable when she said it? The accent…yeah.), Paige taunts AJ by mocking her, Paige “injures” AJ, AJ is back and now they are having a real match. This match should be pretty good, but I don’t think AJ is dropping the title tonight and this feud will continue. AJ defeats Paige on Sunday. Revenge is sweet my little crumpet.

Dean Ambrose vs. Seth Rollins (Lumberjack Match)
Prediction: Seth Rollins

AWWW this feud is so much fun!!! I don’t want it to end right now. At first, I thought this match was going to be a street fight, but after watching Rollins run away each time Dean gets his hands on him; it makes sense now. I am hoping it continues into Night Of Champions, because I feel like Dean beating Seth at Summerslam isn’t a big enough payoff. Seth needs to pay for the shield double cross and everything else following it. Why not have Dean ruin each chance Seth has to cash in or do anything to advance the WWE ladder? Maybe it ends in cage match! I don’t know! It just makes sense to me. Plus I hear Ambrose is going to be starring in a movie. So I’m picking Seth Rollins to win this match. I don’t think he’s going to win clean, but Seth is going to win this match. Sorry Dean, I don’t want the feud to come to an end.

Roman Reigns vs. Randy Orton
Prediction: Roman Reigns

Well well well…We have this match. The Viper versus The Roman. This match is necessary for Roman Reign’s rise & overall legacy. I don’t think Reigns has had a clean victory over Orton in the past, but this would be big for him. I can’t see how Orton winning this match would help him. If Reigns beats the viper/pet to the authority, this is going to set up Reigns vs Triple H hopefully. I’m expecting a good match. This Summer is the rise of Reigns.

Brie Bella vs. Stephanie McMahon (The I’m Gonna Make You My Bitch Match)
Prediction: Brie Bella

I have a question! When was the last time you have seen two female wrestlers on the top of the card??? Long time right?! Not since the Lita/Trish Days! I think this match is big for female wrestlers….even though it’s really one and the other is a part time. However Stephanie McMahon was one of the holders of the now dead Women’s championship. I guess Diva makes more sense. Anyways this match shall be interesting. I’m pulling for Brie Bella to get a clean victory over Stephanie, but the IWC says otherwise. There is speculation that Nikki Bella is going to turn on her sister Brie. THIS MAKES NO SENSE. I don’t see what there is to gain out of Nikki turning on Brie. It’s not her fault Nikki was picked on, Stephanie simply wanted to torture Brie Bella while she sat at home. I just don’t see the point of even making that a thing, but if it does happen…I can’t say I didn’t acknowledge it. This match is also keeping Bryan Danielson’s name relevant in the WWE Universe. I hope Brie goes Brie mode on Stephanie and makes Steph her Bitch.

John Cena vs. Brock Lesnar (WWE World Heavyweight Championship Match)
Prediction: Brock Lesnar

We Come to the final match of the card. The biggest match of the summer, “The Beast Incarnate” Brock Lesnar Vs “The Champ” John Cena. The IWC knows Cena is going to be taking off after this PPV. Why? He is going to be in that new Judd Apatow movie called “Trainwreck”. I hope this match isn’t a train wreck 😉 yes that was cheap pun. Cena winning this match would absolutely shock me. There is no way I could see them booking the remaining PPVs with Cena as the champ. I mean If I knew he wasn’t going to shoot this movie, Cena beating Lesnar again would be believable. Cena really didn’t face a Lesnar at 100% during their reunion match at 2012’s Extreme Rules. Lesnar had diverticulitis then. Now he is 100%. Cena is going to get a beating of a lifetime. I think Extreme Rules 2012 was an appetizer, this match is the main course. Lesnar needs to win this match. Why does Lesnar need to win this match? Because if he doesn’t Lesnar defeating the Undertaker at Wrestlemania 30 will mean absolutely nothing. If he somehow loses to Cena, it just makes Lesnar look weak and less threatening than he already is. “Oh you can break a streak, but you can’t beat John Cena. Yeah that makes sense.” is what I hear a lot of people saying if that even happens tomorrow. I doubt it. Lesnar is going to eviscerate Cena and become the new WWE World Heavyweight Champion….that is if Seth Rollins mans up and attempts to cash in on the beast!


And there you have it ladies and gentlemen Summerslam 2014! I am a bit disappointed that there is no United States Championship match or a Tag Team Championship match on the card. The Usos have beaten pretty much every tag team on the current roster except the dust brothers. I doubt WWE wants to do a Face vs Face tag team bout at a PPV. I don’t know why Sheamus isn’t defending his belt against somebody! The belt should be defended if he is going to be a champ who likes to finaly…I mean fight. So I understand why there isn’t one of these matches on the card. Maybe one of these will be thrown together for a pre-show match, who knows? We’ll know tomorrow!

Till next PPV  (unless I’m busy) bye now!

 

Brock Face
CENA ARM MINE!

-MC

Leave a Reply

