SummerSlam 2014 Prediction Results!


It’s result time!!!

SummerSlam was pretty awesome however I won’t give it a full thumbs up. I kind of felt cheated that the main event ended the way it did…I’ll talk more about it when I get to that match.

Let’s begin with my score I went 5 out of 9 with my predictions which is pretty badddd..hahah it’s all in fun.

 


RVD Vs Cesaro (Pre-Show)

This was thrown together last minute and I did not include in my predictions. When I saw it, I I picked RVD over Cesaro I was right.

The Miz Vs Dolph Ziggler (Intercontinental Championship)
I was surprised by this one. I didn’t think they were going to give Ziggler the belt. Great match between the two and I hope this feud continues.

Paige Vs AJ Lee (Diva’s Championship)
Ohhhh My sweet little crumpet got revenge and reclaimed her belt tonight! Another surprise for me! I really thought AJ was going to come out on top, but I’m not upset by the outcome. I am a big fan of both of these women. Great stuff…maybe one more final match before AJ takes some time off? Who knows…

Jack Swagger Vs Rusev (Flag Match….)
First things first, that was not a flag match. It was a single match with flags outside of the ring. It made no sense to even call it a Flag match. Clearly they did not read the book of Russo. FLAGS GO ON THE TOP OF TURNBUCKLES, SOMEONE GRABS ONE AND THE MATCH IS OVER. THIS IS A FLAG MATCH. Once I knew that it was a singles match, I knew Rusev was winning. This match took a huge dump on making Swagger look good and Rusev losing good. All I know is this better set up Rusev Vs Sheamus so Rusev can take the United States Championship. Rusev wins.

Dean Ambrose Vs Seth Rollins (Lumberjack Match)
Well this may be the match of the night. It was amazing. One of the most chaotic, rule breaking lumberjack matches I have ever seen. It played more like a street fight with lumberjacks. Well sorta…there were no weapons besides the briefcase. I wonder why the ref never counted when Rollins and Ambrose were all in the crowd and such lol. Kane interfered and there was no disqualification for that which was a bit weird for me. WWE Logic makes no sense. Rollins won dirty of course.

Bray Wyatt Vs Chris Jericho
THIS IS THE END. FOLLOW THE BUZZARDS! He’s got the whole world in his hands, he’s got the whole world in his hands, he’s got the whole world in his hands, he’s got the whole world in his handdddddddssssss.. I absolutely loved this match.

Stephanie McMahon Vs Brie Bella (The I’m going to make you my bitch match)
OK first of all, I was rooting for steph for no reason lol. I was impressed with how good she was in the ring. Steph was swaggin too hard son…she just was rocking! I am a bit disappointed they went with the Nikki turns on her sister idea. IWC knew it was going to happen eventually, but I was hoping Brie would get a clean victory over Steph. Maybe she’ll get her revenge when Bryan returns. Triple H & Steph vs Bryan & Brie maybe? Save it for the future I guess. Steph still got it and a victory to boot!

Randy Orton Vs Roman Reigns
The rise of Roman Reigns has begun. Reigns defeated Orton! Solid match. I don’t know if he will be facing Triple H at Night Of Champions, but it seems that will be his next target.

Brock Lesnar Vs John Cena (WWE World Heavyweight Championship)
I did enjoy this match, however I feel cheated. This match was hyped like it was going to be a battle of the ages. There was so much hype yet so little match. It was a squash. Brock beat the crap out of John Cena. I thoroughly enjoyed each minute of the German Suplex fest. Brock even payed a litte homage to the Undertaker when he sat up. I marked out hard lol. I felt a little bad that cena got destroyed like that. I was hoping he would put up more of a fight. The Beast conquered Cena. He is your new WWE World Heavyweight Champion BROOOOOCKKKKKK LESNARRRRRRR!!!!

NEXT TIME: Night Of Champions.

Leave a Reply

