Flawless


 

Flawless

I woke up like this
I woke up…like
This

For I am not perfect in any means
I’m flawed, I’m damaged, I’m broken goods nobody wants.
I am a cracked mirror
That reflects this twisted world doctoring the image
So It doesn’t look picture perfect.

I wake up like this
Not fancy, but rude
And Not in that marry your daughter without asking for your blessing way
rude as in honest to God feelings that hold the truth and may burn down the maps that lead to you and you and you.
I do not see it as a problem
Because This is How I DO
Bang bang! shots fired if you take it personal

I wake up like this
A beautiful nightmare walking in the flesh
saying I’m the worst, deep down I know I’m the best
I wake up like this
saying it loud within my diaphragm and chest
but as quiet as a baby taking its first breath

I’m Imperfectly perfect

I cannot imitate them it’s not worth it
Because It’s not me
It’s not me
It’s not me
And all I can do is be ME.

No song can tell me I’m flawless

I woke up like this
I woke up like this
and I love it.

 

Leave a Reply

