WWE Night Of Champions 2014 Predictions!!!


NOC2014

It’s about that time again! Another Sunday, Another PPV! This time around it’s Night of Champions! (If you follow WWE or read my last predictions deal you already knew that!) I just got home from work, realized I did not post my predictions for tonight. and had a thought “so you gonna write this or not?”. Well I’m writing it! I definitely didn’t forget. I was going to do it yesterday, but I got caught up in Madden Ultimate Team. BTW that’s very addicting. The show is in a couple of hours…so I’m scrambling like Cam Newton to get this done. Let’s keep it short, concise, and straight to the point. If you follow wrestling, you know what’s going on. I hope you know what’s going on. I mean they tell you what’s going after each commercial break and the promo is there before the match so….you should know what’s going on. Hopefully, we share the same thoughts on somethings & disagree on others! Oh! When the PPV is over instead of making a new post I’m just going to update this post with my results. It seemed a bit redundant to have a prediction post plus a result post. SO STAY TUNED!

HERE WE GO!!!

UPDATES BELOW!!!


Rusev vs. Mark Henry
My prediction: Rusev Wins.

Why?: Well It seems that WWE is building RUSEV to be an unbeatable monster. Big E couldn’t do it, neither could Jack Swagger (even though he made the most sense to beat Rusev) so why would WWE let Mark Henry win? I mean sure it would make the “HALL OF PAIN” relevant again, it would also make Mark Henry look strong and probably develop in a program with Brock Lesnar if the bookers don’t choose Big Show. They have a history so it would make sense. “I beat the Russian beast and now it’s time to induct the Beast Incarnate into the HALL OF PAIN!” It just makes sense in my mind. As much as I would love to see Rusev finally lose, I just know deep down in my gut WWE won’t allow Mark Henry, the “Black All American” slash The “World Strongest Man”, to induct Rusev into the Hall of Pain. It’s lame, but hey you want to build a monster and make one of the world strongest men tap out to an unconvincing camel clutch be my guest.

Result: I was right. Black Theory is real in WWE. All the build up was for nothing because we all knew Rusev was going to win. Black Theory is real and I’m not pleased about it.

Randy Orton vs. Chris Jericho
My prediction:  Chris Jericho.(Awww come on Matt, you know the hero always loses when they are leaving)……sigh I know self.

Why?: Well why the hell not junior!?!?!? This is going to be a great match because Y2J makes anyone look good win or lose. Jericho stated this is his final match in his current WWE run till next time. You know Y2J is going on tour with Fozzy plus book signings and a show with comedy central. Clearly, Jericho has a lot on his plate. Being a full time WWE guy is not something I see him doing. I think he should go out on top, yet I can see why he may lose. Orton has been looking weak and if he beats Jericho that reaffirms how great the Viper is. I think we will see Chris again during the Royal Rumble or something. I want Y2J to go out on top defeating the Viper. Now go kick ass at those concerts Chris!

Result: Wrong. Well my conscious was right. The hero always loses the final match! It was a great match….and like I said Y2J makes anyone look amazing. Don’t sleep on Orton.

The Usos vs. Goldust and Stardust (Tag Team Championship)
My Prediction: The Dust Brothers

Why?: The Usos have been a great tag team, but it’s time for a change in the guard. The Dust Brothers just make the most sense to take those belts since the Ascension isn’t on the main roster yet. Stardust is awesome and Goldust never lost a step. GIVE THEM THE GOLD BECAUSE WELL THE STARS SAID IT WAS COMING TO THEM!

Result: IT’s about time!!!! I am right. We have a new chapter of Strange holding the World Tag Team Bronze….eww. Seriously I hope they remodel those belts because Bronze is ugly. Revamp an older model and fix that.

Paige vs. AJ Lee vs. Nikki Bella (Divas Championship)
My Prediction: AJ Lee or Paige

Why?: Look I know I’m cheating by not choosing just one, but I wish this was just another rematch between my two favorite female wrestlers at the moment. I didn’t need them to throw this  bella crap in the frienemy rematch. Nikki’s rationale on turning her back on Brie is just stupid, annoying and whiny. I just don’t care about it. I am pulling for AJ & PAIGE simple as that. If Nikki wins the belt tonight just for Brie to get a title match at some PPV, I’m going to lose my mind. There is no excuse when you have AJ & Paige. I wish the divas could have matches like the women on NXT. Let’s be honest, the NXT divas run circles around the ladies on the main roster. FAVORITISM! GO TEAM FRENEMY!

Result: TEAM FRENEMY ROLLS ON! AJ wins back the belt and I’m all smiles!

Dolph Ziggler vs. the Miz (Intercontinental Championship)
My Prediction: Dolph Ziggler

Why?: KEEP THIS FEUD GOING THAT’S WHY! ALSO FAVORITISM! I want at least one more match between these two before they match Dolph up with someone else. They  have great chemistry together and it feels like they are making the Intercontinental Championship important again. They just keep me entertained with each match they put on. I’m sure Mizdow and R-Ziggler may have something to do in the match too which is great because those two get some shine even though it’s a bit ridiculous. I am not opposed to the title switching hands either. If it means Miz X Ziggler one more time, I’m all for it! I’m pulling for the show off to steal the show. Isn’t that AWESOME!?

Result: Ok I was wrong. Listen up though, this was the worst commentated match I have seen on a PPV. You brought out Country Nickelback, Florida Georgia Line, and payed no attention that match. The team basically wanked them off ignoring the match and only reacting to the high spots of the match. It was deplorable. By God, it made me hate the match. I wish someone could recommentate that match like let’s say good ol’ JR or Joey Styles because it would be so much better. I hated this match because of the commentary. I wasn’t opposed to Miz winning. I mean Johnny Cage Winning….seriously all he is missing is a tattoo of miz on his abs. This feud continues and I hope and pray that they never do commentary like that again. Call the damn match and stop trying to be funny. Just Stop.

Sheamus vs. Cesaro (United States Championship)
My Prediction: Sheamus…even though I really want Cesaro to win

Why?: Honestly, I haven’t been following this. I am only saying Sheamus because it may lead to a Rusev vs Sheamus match. I feel like that has to be in Rusev’s cards unless they feed him to Superman who has nothing to gain from it. I want Cesaro to win, but I know he won’t. It’s not that I don’t have faith in Cesaro, I just feel like management and the booker won’t allow it. Plus Vince isn’t too high on Cesaro. It makes me believe Vince is on some heavy drugs, but whatever final decision comes from him. I doubt he’ll be getting the strap unless Vince changes his mind. Winner the Fella.

Result: I was right. This match may have stole the show because it was damn wonderful. Those two told a great story in that ring. I feel bad for not paying attention to the build up for this match, but tonight made up for that. If Sheamus and Cesaro can put on more matches like that or at least one more match like that, I will definitely be on board. However we know it is RUSEV’s time to crush Sheamus. Simple as that.

Roman Reigns vs. Seth Rollins
My Prediction: Dean Ambrose

Why?: If you haven’t been on the internet, Roman Reigns is out with a hernia. Don’t ask me how it happened, it just did. This is perfect timing to bring back Dean Ambrose. God I hope the writers are smart enough to do this. It could just be a segment where Dean comes back or Seth makes an open challenge. I don’t care I just want to hear his music and watch our “Lunatic Fringe” beat the crap out of Seth Rollins. If that doesn’t happen, missed opportunity fellas missed opportunity. Dirty Deeds come with a vengeance.

RESULT: TOTALLY CORRECT ABOUT THIS! THE SCENARIO I LAID OUT WAS PRETTY MUCH WHAT HAPPENED! A BRAWL WITH AMBROSE ARRIVING IN A TAXI!!!! It was pretty awesome! I just wish The authority would just stay behind the scenes and stop getting involved with my fun. Lunacy is a good thing some times. Let Ambrose run wild!!! I can’t wait to see what they plan to do with him on RAW tomorrow.

Brock Lesnar vs. John Cena (WWE World Heavyweight Championship)
My Prediction: Brock Lesnar

Why?: EAT. SLEEP. SUPLEX. REPEAT. EAT. SLEEP. F5. REPEAT. EAT. SLEEP. CONQUER JOHN CENA. REPEAT! Are you serious? Why? Because why does Super Cena need to win this match???!? Can you give me one good reason why Cena should beat Brock Lesnar tonight?! NO! He doesn’t need to become a 16 time world champion, he does not need to beat Brock Lesnar, he doesn’t need to prove that he can beat Lesnar, he needs to sell this beating that’s coming to him like last time and lose. Simple as that. I don’t see Brock losing tonight, but if he did I would think he is weak. No excuses. It will not be a straight up ass whuppin’ like last time, but I do see Brock working to defeat Cena instead of just suplexing him to death. It’s a cop out if Cena is booked to win because it’s easy to book him with anyone. Don’t be lazy writers, bookers, and management give us some compelling stuff with Brock Lesnar. Dude is a bad ass! A program with Bray Wyatt would be insane!!!!! I’m going off topic…sorry. I want the conqueror to conquer till Mania if possible…BROCK’S GOT THIS!  EAT. SLEEP. CONQUER. REPEAT!!!

Just in case yall forgot about the SUPLEX!

Result: Listen….Thank the lord for Seth Rollins because If CENA would have tied RIC FLAIR tonight, I would have quit watching wrestling. It may happen one day, but if it happened tonight that is not the wrestling world I would want to be in. Cena’s Offense was pretty much a 2k14 match with infinite finishers. AA here and AA there. I’m sure he is going to make some comment tomorrow like ” Eat. Sleep. AA. Repeat”. or something. I legit got nervous because I thought they were going to put the belt back on Cena. It was pretty convincing. However, there was the X factor Seth Rollins to stop Cena from making us sick. Rollins was about to cash in on a weaken Brock which I thought was going to lead into an F5 proving Brock is not to be messed with, but Cena stopped that party from happening. Cena won the Match, but it doesn’t matter because Lesnar is still champ and that’s a win in my book. Tomorrow night shall be interesting!!!


And there you have it! Those are my predictions for Night of Champions tonight! Leave a comment if you agree or just read it! I am appreciative of either gesture! The show is over, the updates are here with my results and Raw is going to be crazy tomorrow! I am excited a little bit. Six out of Eight!!! Pretty COOL! Till the next PPV…HELL IN A CELL!!! EAT. SLEEP. MARK OUT. REPEAT!!! PEACEEEEEEE!

– MC

Leave a Reply

