Survivor Series 2014: Predictions, Thoughts and Surprises?


Survivor-Series-Poster-Seth-Rollins

Today is the day when we gather around the squared circle, share some stories, eat some turkey and most importantly beat the crap out of each other! That’s right tonight is Survivor Series!!!! This PPV if you didn’t know is apart of the big four. What is the big four? Well in WWE that’s four big PPV which are Wrestlemania, Royal Rumble, Summerslam and Survivor Series! This night the huge wrestlemania story line will most likely be set into place. Last year it was at Summerslam, this year I feel like it’s going to be Survivor Series.

Before I continue, I must apologize about not updating the last post about how I felt about Hell In A Cell. I’ll sum that up in one sentence.

It was awesome at times….still awesome.

That is all.

I felt like the build up to this PPV has been a bit hit and miss with me. For example, the last RAW. Even though it was a good show, some of the decisions I just don’t understand like Erick Rowan being in. Ok wait I kinda do understand because you have to keep him relevant and not a weird comedy character (which I thought he was going to be). Also if the match is so important why not have Triple H himself wrestle? I understand pushing Seth Rollins to be their man and not want to steal his shine, but still could you imagine how big this match would be if Hunter was in this match. I feel like it’s a huge decision you are leaving in the hands of well..people that aren’t you. We will get to the details of all that well now.

Ladies and Gentlemen, Boys and Girls, it’s time for my Survivor Series predictions.


Pre Show Shenanigans!!!

BNB Returns, The “New” Fandango and The Pose Down: Booker T Vs Alex Riley Vs Byron Saxon

Normally I don’t even bother with the pre-show, but this time WWE has my full attention. Let’s begin even though it’s going on right about now.

I’M AFRAID I GOT SOME GREAT NEWSSSSSSS!!! Bad News Barrett is returning tonight..well not to action, but to TV!!! This is a great sign that we will be seeing and hearing some BAD NEWWWWWSSS in the future! I am interested in what he is going to say. I feel like he’ll be back in action either after Tables, Ladders & Chairs for the Rumble. Either way it goes this is going to be great to hear from Wade!

Fandango is returning…I guess with new dance moves and a new valet, Rosa Mendes. I don’t have the slightest idea if he is in a match or he is just showing up for some segment, but hey it’s great to see him back. Just be glad it’s not Johnny Curtis wasting milk on himself and awkwardly staring into the camera. Oh well it is going to be a match against Justin Gabriel and let me tell you the new and improved Fandango is basically Antonio Banderas if he were in a really bad telenovella dressed as Zorro without the mask just the stripped shirt that isn’t ruffled….this is just….ok moving on.

If you have been listening to the Wrestling Compadres Slamcast, you know Booker T has been hyping up this pose down with Alex Riley & Bryon Saxon. If you have not been listening to the Slamcast….. I have no idea if it is really going to happen since I didn’t see it promoted on the pre-show. Maybe it’s an internet only deal or something they are saving for later. We shall see during the show.


The Match Card & Predictions

I must say this match card is very…..small. I didn’t realize till I looked at it on my notepad. There are only 5 matches…just five. I’m sure there is going to be a bunch of segments or at least one or two impromtu matches to follow the matches. Anyways let’s get to these five predictions.

20141103_EP_LIGHT_SurvivorSeries_AJ_Nikki_HP

WWE Divas Championship Match
AJ Lee (c) vs. Nikki Bella

My Prediction: AJ Lee is going to win this match due to interference by Brie Bella causing her sister Nikki to lose the match. If you have been following the product, you know Nikki has been tormenting her sister Brie since SummerSlam. At Hell In A Cell, Nikki won a match where Brie is now her personal assistant for 30 days. How fun would be Brie to cost her sister this match? I mean hell she sold her sister out for this match so why not ruin it for her? Unless they are going to go with a super swerve and have Brie cause Nikki to win the match. Hey the Bella Twins can just go back to being the heels they once were?! I mean who cares about history and things that happened in the past? It’s the past, it’s not canon, it doesn’t matter! I know the wrtiers are smarter than that though…right? AJ LEE is your winner.

SSNP

4-on-4 Tag Team Elimination Match
Team Natalya vs. Team Paige

My Prediction: The Total Divas Match….Winner is irrelevant, but if I had to choose between the two I’m going team Paige. Why? Because Paige that’s why. Nattie is awesome too, but Paige is simply a favorite and she is British. That kind of outweighs the Canadian deal even though I want to visit both places. A side note this was. Any who the other Divas needed something to do!!! Well great for them! I’m sure for many this is going to be the bathroom break, but this could be a decent showing from the ladies!!!

20141103_EP_LIGHT_SurvivorSeries_Match_HP_4way.0.0

WWE Tag Team Championship Match:
Dust Bros (c) vs. The Usos vs. Los Matadores vs. Miz/Mizdow

My Prediction: Two Words. Damien Sandow. No Damien Mizdow. This man needs gold…he simply needs it. He is playing this gimmick so well and has been a hard worker since day one. I hope if Miz and Mizdow win this match they redesign the belts from bronze to gold. I am pulling for Sandow and Miz to walk away with the titles. This match doesn’t matter much to me. The Tag division is just lacking a little something. It’s like that division simply needs more teams, more diversity. I am personally waiting for the Ascension to rise and takeover the tag team division. WHY WOULDN’T YOU WANT THAT TO HAPPEN? HAVE YOU NOT BEEN WATCHING NXT?! When Konnor and Victor debut, the game is going to change and you can take my word for that. If Mizdow and Miz wins, I hope this leads to Mizdow getting the proper spotlight he deserves.

20141110_EP_LIGHT_SS_WyattVambrose-HOME.0.0

Dean Ambrose vs. Bray Wyatt

My Prediction: Match Of The Night! I am unsure of who is going to win this match and quite frankly I don’t care which one it will be. I will be so happy if Dean wins or Bray wins. If you cannot tell, they are two big favorites of mine. This match may be utter chaos, hell it may not even end cleanly. This feud could just be a one shot deal, but I doubt it. It just depends on how the match plays out. Listen, I am excited about this match I don’t want to talk anymore about it…I am just excited. Winner is either Bray or Dean…Let’s freaking go!!!

SSME

Traditional 5-on-5 Elimination Tag Team Match:
Team Cena (John Cena, Ryback, Big Show, Erick Rowan and Dolph Ziggler) vs. Team Authority (Mark Henry, Seth Rollins, Luke Harper, Rusev and Kane) Stipulation: If Team Authority loses, then The Authority is no longer in power in WWE. If Team Cena loses, then everyone on Team Cena, with the exception of John Cena, is fired from WWE.

My Prediction: Team Cena Wins. Team Cena is going to either win clean with John Cena standing tall or Randy Orton will cost the authority the match or something way more shocking may happen. The way more shocking bit being Team Authority wins because of John Cena or Ryback turning on Cena again because he cannot make up his mind. Also this situation at hand is perfect reason for Cena to turn heel, because he needs his job. Why not cut a deal and sell out the rest of the team to keep his very nice paying job?? Of course that’s not going to happen because John Cena is Superman and Superman doesn’t sell out his compadres unless he is going mad of course. Let’s get to a couple of things I d o not like about this match. Number one, As I said above I do not understand why Triple H is not in this match because…he simply should be. His job is on the line and he should fight for it instead of letting the future fight for it. Number two, I do not like the pairing of Rusev and Mark Henry together. 2 Months ago they were at each others throats and now it’s like
“yeah that never happened he cool in my book”. It just makes very upset. Number three, I don’t like the inclusion of Luke Harper & Erick Rowan. What was the point of the vignettes of them being set free if they were just going to go back to being “team players”? Did the writers just say, “Hey we didn’t have a lot of time to think this through…so ummmm just throw them in so they stay relevant”? I don’t know, but I don’t like it. It just seems like a bad pairing especially when you had Sheamus so involved with the freaking storyline. Whatever. Those just my gripes. I think it’s obvious Team Cena is going to walk out with this one. Surprise me WWE, Surprise Me!!!


Ok those were my predictions and thoughts for Survivor Series! I am wrapping this up quick because the show is about to start and I do not want to keep looking at this screen when the PPV is on. I hope this show is great one and we get a surprise or two!!!! Anyways till next time!!!

-MC


UPDATE: LISTEN THIS MAY HAVE BEEN THE BEST PPV OF THE YEAR!!!! I MARKED THE F OUT AND I SUGGEST YOU JUST WATCH THIS PPV ON THE NETWORK! DAMN IT’S FREE THIS MONTH!!! HOLY SHEETTT I CANNOT CONTAIN MYSELF!!! BRUH BRUH THE MAN CAME SAW AND EFFED SH*T UP!!!! There will be no results on who won or what happened because I think you should just watch the freaking PPV before you look at anything on the internet! Go WATCH THIS PPV RIGHT NOW WHILE IT’S FREE ON THE NETWORK!!! GO GO GO GO GO!!! TONIGHT IS A GOOD NIGHT TO BE A WRESTLING FAN!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-MC

Leave a Reply

