The 12 Days Of Honest ProCons: Passionately Overthinking


Welcome to Day Nine Of the 12 Days Of Honest ProCons!!!! Merry Christmas Eve and Happy Holidays everyone!!!! I hope you all are doing well. I don’t want to think too much about this intro so let’s just get right into the meat and potatoes!!! Let’s GO!


Passionately Overthinking


Pro: Passionate (adj.)

  1. Having, compelled by, or ruled by intense emotion or strong feeling; fervid
  2. Easily aroused to or influenced by sexual desire; ardently sensual.
  3. Expressing, showing, or marked by intense or strong feeling; emotional
  4. Intense or vehement, as emotions or feelings:
  5. Easily moved to anger; quick-tempered; irascible.

Look at those definitions.

Look at them closely.

Do you see something we have seen before?

“EASILY MOVED TO ANGER; QUICK-TEMPERED; IRASCIBLE” sounds awfully like my short temper we talked about on day three.

SO does that mean my short temper is now a pro????!

DOES IT!?

Well no…It doesn’t it still something bad.

Passion is something completely different than a short temper. The first four definitions make that perfectly clear. Passion is such a positive compared to the short temper even though it can go there if we are debating on things we may like. You believe in something so much that when you discuss it, you are just going to be very intense explaining it.

This is me when I really love a person, someone’s work, a show, etc. If I love it, you better expect me to be very passionate when I explain it. I will defend whatever we are talking about to the point it sounds crazy. I’ll can be so passionate that it can become annoying because I won’t let up till I get my point across. You won’t be dissuading me from my view point. ONLY I CAN DETER MY VIEWPOINT Y’ALL or if someone wiser than me hits me with some harsh reality. You want an example of this passion? Ok.

Who is your favorite musician? Not your favorite artists, your favorite musician. Do you want to know who my favorite is??? Prince. Yes Prince. The Purple Yoda, His Royal Badness, the Purple One, Joey Coco, Christopher Tracy, the Artist, the Icon, the Legendary Prince! I think Prince is one of the greatest musicians of all time if not the greatest. His work is completely speaks for itself! The man wrote some of the best songs of all time, composed pieces that are timeless, became an amazing multi-instrumentalist and he is one of the most underrated guitar players of our time (along with John Mayer…he is sick too!). I mean we aren’t putting Prince against anyone. This is just not a road you want to go down with me because this article will turn into Day 9: Here is why Prince is better than you and everyone out right now lol.  See that’s just a light hearted taste of my passion!

I have to tell you though passion does not come easy.

I know I told you all before on day 7 that it took work to be optimistic. Well to be passionate is requires the same type of hard work. Optimism and passion go hand in hand with each other. You can’t have one without the other! You have to be on your P’s and Q’s if you are going to be passionate about anything. So be prepared to learn a lot on the way! Learn your mistakes, learn that you will fail along the way, and learn that you have to keep going to achieve the goal you have set for yourself. There has to be a balance and certainly sacrifices have to be made in order to get what you want. You must surround yourself with people who are just passionate as you. This goes for those on social media, friends, family, etc. those people have to share your drive!   You cannot half ass it because someone more passionate than you will call you out on your BS. You’ll fall on your face if you do it that way. I think the most important thing to take way from passion is living in the now and enjoying life. Be sympathetic towards yourself and love yourself!

If you do that I’m sure you can be passionate about anything!


 

Con: Overthink (v.) –think, -thinking, -thought

  1. To spend more time thinking about something than is necessary or productive

OHHHH hello to my biggest enemy it comes to thought! Hi Overthinking!

Ladies and Gentlemen, overthinking is in the building!!!

As I am typing this, I am overthinking.

I am overthinking the length of this article along with the other articles I have to write about. I am overthinking premises for my next poem, beat, project, story, progression, and next step in life right now! I am supposed to be relaxing typing about something so simple, but instead my mind wants to nitpick one thing leading into a fourm of nitpicking various topics. It’s simply insanity. I wish I place a camera in my brain so you can see all the people running to the main frame with ideas and random thoughts. Really what you would see is a synapse fire here and there leading to a zoom out of me typing this drinking some water. I don’t need to do that at all, but hey it’s happening in real time.

Overthinking can be a pro sometimes when you can come up with some great ideas from existing ideas you already revisited.

HOWEVER

It is a con. For two reasons that I am guilty of. This is speculating everything without asking up front “what’s going on” and trying to predict the outcome or behavior of a person. I overthink so much that I had to carefully choose what I was going to say. I always thought before I spoke, but this was next level. I was crafting the exact sentence to say to get the outcome I wanted. If one word was off or said in the wrong rhythm, I would see the overthought scenario I was thinking play in my head and I wanted to avoid that déjà vu feeling. The other problem is instead of asking someone how they are doing, I would just think about me in their shoes and try to figure out what is wrong with them without directly asking. I’ve done it with most of my friends and let me tell you are like right 50% of the time. It can really sour a mood. Your mood and theirs. So I am sorry y’all if you were a victim of that. If something is wrong, I should just freaking ask instead of being Ms. Cleo…

CALL ME NOW FOR A READING!

Hehehe, All I have to say is overthinking sucks and I’m glad I learning better ways to control it.


 

ProCon: Passionately Overthinking

These two together can be a beautiful curse I tell you. Whenever it is something I like a lot my passion kicks in plus my thoughts which result in to overthinking. It is like this with any project I work on, I think of every freaking way to maximize my thoughts or ideas resulting in me hitting the wall. “Oh well I’ll sleep on it and hopefully have an answer tomorrow” is usually what I think when I hit that wall. My mood isn’t a negative one when this happens. It’s more of anxious excitement. I exhaust myself with thought y’all!  On the other hand when I have done something wrong or trying to figure out something that perplexes me, I begin overthink and my passion to find the answer takes over leading me to either be in a really bad mood or just like I’m not there.

I told you it was a beautiful curse to have, but hey I’m sure you have been there too!

Till Day 9!
– MC

Leave a Reply

