The 12 Days Of Honest ProCons: Respectable Selfishness


Welcome to the 12 days of Honest ProCons! It was the day after Christmas and all through the house, Two kids stuffing their faces….now silent like a mouse! DAY 11!!!!  WE are almost at the end and guess what? I got a short read for y’all so this shouldn’t take that long! Enjoy this blunt article! Do not smoke it around me…just read it lol.


 

Respectable Selfishness

Pro: Respectable (adj.)

  1. Worthy of respect or esteem; estimable; worthy
  2. Of good social standing, reputation, etc.
  3. Suitable or good enough to be seen or used
  4. Of moderate excellence; fairly good; fair
  5. Appreciable in size, number, or amount

Aye so I have a rule….if you respect me, I’ll respect you. Simple as that.

Show disrespect and I’ll show it right back.

It isn’t that hard to follow or is it?

I don’t know, but I think that is an easy one to follow.

I love that I am person that people respect. It was just how I was brought up you know? Treat people how you want to be treated! If you do that people will respect you and not walk all over you. You know what is great when older people can tell you are a respectable individual. I get told this at work at least once every time I work with someone older than me and it makes my day because it’s just an awesome feeling. It’s like I am doing the thing most people are supposed to do. It shouldn’t be something you have to pull out of people to show you respect.

I know one time I asked my friends who smoke to not smoke around me because I don’t want to be around Nikki or Mary and her smelly smell. Nikki is Nicotine and Mary is Marijuana.

And you know what they do?

They don’t smoke around me and go elsewhere to do that. They didn’t have to do that, they did that out of respect for my boundaries.

I appreciate that so much!


Con: Selfish (adj.)

  1. Devoted to or caring only for oneself; concerned primarily with one’s own interests, benefits, welfare, etc., regardless of others.
  2. Characterized by or manifesting concern or care only for oneself

If there is one thing I can tell you, it is I do not like to share.

I.

Hate.

Sharing.

I am a selfish person to an extent. TO AN EXTENT. I am not as bad as I was when I was a kid. When I was a child, I tend to get everything I asked for because I would throw fits and just get what I would want to shut up. I mean I wasn’t a bad kid with the silver teeth, I was a great little boy who happened to exceed expectations resulting in gifts. The only problem with this is, I expected a gift for every little thing I did. So in sense I was bad, good bad. I think selfishness must be one of the side effects of being a spoiled brat.

I was reminded of one example of my supreme selfishness from my cousin. He told me this story that I upstaged his birthday party because the spotlight was on him. Rightfully so it was his birthday and everyone should be celebrating that, but I guess at the time I felt everyone should be looking at me. So of course I had the resting bitch face during the whole party and just seemed upset. So he opens his gifts and he got a Super Nintendo I think or some game console at the time. I must have thrown a tantrum because that tantrum resulted in me getting a freaking Sega Saturn on HIS BIRTHDAY. I got a freaking gift on HIS BIRTHDAY. Now if that isn’t messed up I don’t know what is. I am so glad I am not selfish like that anymore! I was a problem then!

I think my selfishness comes out now-a-days when it comes to people, food and time spent. I play that mine card still sometimes and will be at somebody throat if they trying to impede on my time spent. Best go yo self somewhere else and leave me alone lol. Don’t pick off my plate and don’t impede on my time and we will be fine!!


ProCon: Respectable Selfishness

The motto stays the same, show me respect and I’ll do the same for you. Now understand with my selfishness at times to respect my time with people or my time alone. I’ll say it again, DO NOT PICK OFF MY PLATE. JUST do not do that. If you follow these steps we will be grrrrrrrrrrrrreattttttttt!

Till the finale, day 12

– MC

Leave a Reply

