2015: Plans, Updates, and other things?


HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYBODY!!!!

How are you??

I hope you are doing great!

I hope your 2014 wasn’t too lame!!!

I hope y’all also made it through the 12 days of Honest ProCons! It sure was fun to write!!!

This update is going to be a bit short, because I have the urge to play Dragon Age Inquisition and typing this is not helping lol. I wanted to discuss seven ideas I want to do in 2015 for this blog! Why seven? Because it is my favorite number and 7 days passed since I posted…well technically eleven days passed, but we are seven days into the New Year. You get it. I know you understand.


 

1. WEB ADDRESS CHANGE.

I feel the need to drop the . wordpress and let this be just a .com deal. I would feel more comfortable with that as the web address. Quicker access and a lot let to remember. So be on the look out for that to happen sometime this year.

2. Collaborations???! 

THIS IS SELF EXPLANATORY…I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE A NICE MEETING OR JOINT PROJECT WITH FELLOW WRITERS! IT IS HARD TO DO ALL THESE STORIES ALONE!!! I FEEL LIKE WRITING WITH PEOPLE WOULD IMPROVE MY WRITING AND OVERALL STYLE! I HOPE TO DO THAT ON THIS BLOG IN 2015. SOON this blog will have it’s own email so you can send me things that we can write about!! COME ON I WANT TO BE THE SOCIAL WRITING BUTTERFLY I CAN BE SOMETIMES!!

3. Stories each month?

This one is very challenging for me. I want to write a story each month, but I don’t want to force anything that isn’t good. I have one I am currently working on that will remain nameless because well…I am not that sure of it. The deal is simple…a story a month. I hope I can live up to that. Inspiration comes in odd forms so maybe I can.

4. More poems

Apparently, you like my poems.
Apparently, I like yall for liking my poems.
Therefore, more poems in 2015!!!

They are just going to come whenever I write them. I don’t plan on posting any of my horrible garbage from 3 years ago…I cannot read any of that crap lol. Only the new new….new new for you you new new for you you.

5. Anime reviews?

I just finished watching Barakamon and the thought came to me that I should review any anime I finish watching. I mean it is healthy to write about what you just saw right? I don’t want to do traditional reviews on why or why not you should watch this show. What I want to do is a honest review on why I like the show or why I didn’t like the show. I don’t want to tell people what to watch. Everyone has free will so why not let them decide. All I can do is praise a show or bury it for wasting my time. So look out for that in 2015. I think the first show I’m going to review is the next show I’m going to watch which is called “Amagi Brilliant Park”

6. TOP TENS!!!!

I have a list category…and I am not using it! So what I decided to do is make a top ten list ranging from any topic! I do not know if I want it to be a weekly deal, but it is not hard to come up with a top ten list. The first top ten list will probably be my top ten favorite albums of 2014. I am still listening to a couple of albums before I make my list and share it with you all. I love lists…so guess what…they are going to be a thing in 2015!!

and finally!

7. More reviews & Insanity

Albums, Videos Games, Books, TV shows, and Wrestling are just some of the things I am going to attempt to review this year. I want to write more and why not just share my opinions on what I just read, watched or listened too? It doesn’t have to be a big fancy review, just a couple of in depth opinions on whatever I am reviewing.

Every body has to start somewhere right?

But that is not all! I hope more people follow the blog so I can start putting polls out on what you all would like me to write about next. I have so many ideas y’all!

Do you want a exclusive series for this blog? Because I am thinking of one that would be perfect for it? Want me to podcast? Want vlogs?

ME want it all!!! I want this blog to be the best it can be!!!

So strap in and prepare for a ride in 2015!!!

Till next time!!

-MC

Leave a Reply

