Wrestling Weekly: Get it over with, NXT, and Mania.


Hello! Welcome to W squared, AKA the Wrestling Weekly.

The road to Wrestlemania is almost over and I must say thank God! This week was….ok I don’t know how else to put it, forgetful. Can we just get on with Wrestlemania already? I have to say I was thoroughly bored watching both RAW and Smackdown this week. I know last week I proclaimed that the next article was going to be much better, but I am afraid we are going to have more of the same.

I can barely tell you anything about Smackdown. Recently, I watched the top ten moments from Smackdown on the WWE’s youtube page. I don’t remember any of it; it is all a blur. I do remember the Rollins Vs Ziggler match was pretty good, but left me mad because all the interference. I heard there is going to be a six man tag between the authority and Ziggler, Rowan & Ryback. I figured that. Bray’s Promo was ok….I guess this Taker thing is really going to happen. If it does…Taker has to lose again. Besides that, that is Smackdown for me.

I just watched the top ten Raw moments on the same page and my memory has returned. I did watch RAW, but I wasn’t impressed by much of it. I think the three hour show is really doing a number on me. Maybe my age is catching up to me. I just miss when the show was 2 hours.

Anyways I present to you my unfiltered highlights of Raw that I can remember in no particular order.

Two Bray Wyatt promos in one night is a blessing. I feel like we are going to see a transformation in Wyatt come Mania season. Once it’s revealed that “him” is The Undertaker, the promos and mind games should go next level. I sure hope so.
There is no more Cody Rhodes…only StARdUst! Stardust turned on his brother Goldust this week. This was obvious and I guess their mania match has been demoted to Fast Lane. I hope this is not a one shot deal and they get to have a Mania match. After all, Goldust is retiring soon. The Prime Time Players reunited sorta of? I guess they are the next to feud with the 90’s band The Ascension. Great to see Darren Young back in action and actually wrestling. I need Mizdow to leave Miz Now. I need this match to happen at Mania or the Raw after Mania. I don’t care as long as we get Damien Sandow back.

As much as I like Bad News Barrett & Dean Ambrose, I really don’t care about the storyline. I am more interested in seeing the match. The Rusev/Cena deal…just makes my skin crawl, however, I understand it. I do want Rusev to lose to a young guy like Ryback or something instead of someone established like Cena. I’m sure I have expressed that in the past. If this is about prestige, I feel like Cena with the United States Title would bring more than Rusev has already brought.  The United States Championship will really mean something again if you can beat a monster or one of the top guys of the business. Roman Reigns and Daniel Bryan brawled at the end…yeah that’s it.

I feel like things are going to rev up next Monday. You can’t be lackluster during the weeks leading up to Wrestlemania.

ON TO THE FUN SHOW, THE VERY FUN SHOW, NXT.

I saw NXT on Wednesday, I didn’t necessarily watch it till today. I was busy while it was going on in the background, so I didn’t get to really process what was going on in the show. Now that the re-watch happened, I have a much clearer head on everything that’s going on.

Despite knowing about Rhyno returning, it gave me goosebumps to see it happen. It was simply awesome. I think we will be seeing a Rhyno vs Finn match somewhere in the future. You know that happens whenever someone interrupts someone else’s interview backstage. It’s a wrestling rule.

It appears the next NXT tag title storyline will involve Big Cass & Enzo Vs Murphy and Blake. I have to point out that Enzo did the shmoney dance while we will continue to boo Carmela because she may break up our boys. I laughed at the little “heel” diss by Murphy and Blake. I thought that was playful. By the way, when will Enzo Amore ever get offense in a match? Every single time I see him wrestle he is getting his ass kicked just for Cass to save him. Is this going to change sometime? I don’t know…I guess we have to keep watching.

Blue Pants returned to fall to the boss Sasha Banks. I love how over Blue Pants was in the match. People really like her and I hope in the future she gets to grow into her own and maybe get a name other than Blue Pants.  Please bow down to the boss because…she is the Bo$$ x babe lol.

Whenever you see CJ Parker, just know something bad is going to happen to him. Ever since the first time I saw him live at Wrestlemania Axxes, he has been on a losing streak. I never see him win much. So when I saw him come out to the ring, I smelled a Crowe. I was right! It was awesome to see him debut and quite frankly I can’t wait to see how he fits into NXT.

Adrian Neville Vs Kevin Owens was freaking amazing. At one point in the match I said, “Neville why aren’t you number one contender”? I think what I meant to say was “Can I have matches like this every single NXT”? This match completely excelled their previous match a couple months ago. It was Takeover worthy. I hope sometime in the future we get another match between the two because Neville had Owens’ number. Also can we please change Owens’ finisher? I am just not buying that pop up powerbomb when I know what he is capable of. It works for now, but I miss the package piledriver…damn it.

This ends wrestling weekly.

Tune in next Sunday or Saturday!

-MC

Leave a Reply

