The Locket


The Locket

I got a locket with your name on it
I want to return it dear
the song inside real haunting
enticing my greatest fear
I learned that lies make the world go round.
I learned if you aren’t interesting enough you’ll fall down
don’t bother getting up
It will put you back here
You definitely wouldn’t like it here

I got this locket with your name on it
This song within it
Makes my soul shudder
unlike any other
If I don’t give it back real soon
I’m concerned
I’ll meet my doom

Maybe
I was doomed from the start
ever since I played that song
on your broken heart
It is only right for you to get revenge
Now here’s your locket
I’ll meet my end.

M.C.Z.X.

Leave a Reply

