I’ve Got An Issue #3: The Charleston Shooting.


(Note: If you don’t like a lot of cursing….I’m sorry. Just skip this one)

Welcome to I’ve got an Issue.

Listen….I’m tired. We are all tired. I’m going to try to keep this short. The Charleston Shooting. I wish I did not have to even write about this because this never had to happen. It simply did not have to happen.  The Charleston Shooting claimed nine lives. NINE INNOCENT LIVES. I will not say the shooter’s name. I will not mention it because fuck that guy. I’m not giving your name any power. Those people did nothing to warrant getting shot by a psychopath. All they were doing was studying the bible on that Wednesday night.  I’m no super crazy religious person, but I think of all places a shooting should never occur in a sacred place like a church, temple, mosque, etc. Quite frankly, I’m tired of all of this.

I am tired of careless parenting and passing down old outdated morals to children who form their racist believes because their parents were too stupid and blind to not see the world is changing. “Let’s give ol Johnny a gun when he turns 21 without getting a mental health evaluation, I’m sure that’s going to end well because I taught him who’s right and who’s wrong”. All of you need to disappear. I’m sick of all people like you who try to put in their kids heads that some people are some way and one group is the only group that is right. There is no logic or common sense there. Experiences vary from person to person all around the world. Some are bad and some are good, but there is no gold standard to how all people act.

I’m tired of “southern bigotry, ignorant pontificating & a good ole boy’s entitlement to say anything” to quote @CBMaiden. By the way, fuck that Magistrate Gosnell Jr. for trying to see sympathy of the side of the shooter. Why? See this quote “There are victims on this young man’s side of the family. Nobody would have ever thrown them into the whirlwind of events that they were thrown into. … We must find it in our hearts at some point in time to not only help those who are victims but to help his family as well.” HIS family has nothing to do with it. THE FACT is that the shooter is scum and you are claiming he and his family are victims when people who were going to bible study got shot are asinine. I hate people like that who will side with a murderer and claim “aww shucks we gotta forgive this guy because he killed some people! I mean his family is going through a whirlwind too..awww poor them” You sir can eat a hard one in the mouth.  Don’t ever talk again.

I’m sick of the hypocrisy of media representation. I mean if you are white you can basically get away with anything because the color of your skin which is a shitty excuse. You mean to tell me rival biker gangs can shoot and kill one another and all that happens is detainment. Sure those BIKER GANGS aren’t thugs, but go to a pool party you were invited while black and get almost get shot. Get thrown to the ground because somebody called you a racial slur trying to start some shit with you for no reason. Thug behavior there. Stand and protest about the injustice in the world. I bet military grade equipment comes out the woodworks waiting to shoot off rounds at you “rioting” because a unarmed man was killed in cold blood by the police. Thug behavior there. However, The Chicago Blackhawks win the Stanley cup it is ok to flip over a car, vandalize buildings, steal things from stores, and cause destruction to town. Y’all just young kids having a little rowdy time because the home team won. SURE not thug behavior at all. Y’all not thugs. The media needs to cut the shit and be fair in representation instead of playing dumb to the masses of people watching.

I’m sick of people who think skin color defines character. You’re skin color should not matter at all. I DON’T KNOW HOW MANY TIME I’VE SAID IT THIS WEEK, BUT IT IS YOUR FUCKING CHARACTER. YOUR CHARACTER is what makes you who you are. Not the skin. I have met so many amazing people based off of their character alone, not their skin tone. To think “all White, Black, Hispanic, Oriental, Mixed, Gay, Trans, Straight, or even Alien people act one way and are a detrimental to society” is by far the dumbest shit I have ever heard in my entire life. I hate this backward ass racist logic like separating everyone is going to solve a problem. It was the logic the shooter had and it is why those nine people died. If he never had that mentality, I doubt none of this would have ever happened. This logic will never solve any problems.  It will just create many more.

I’M TIRED OF PEOPLE WHO ARE TRYING TO MAKE THIS ABOUT AN ATTACK ON RELIGION WHEN IT IS CLEAR THAT THE SHOOTER WANTED TO SHOOT BLACK PEOPLE. HE SAID “You raped our women and you are taking over this country and you got to go”. COME ON! SERIOUSLY, EVERYONE WHO IS SAYING THIS NEEDS TO UNDERSTAND THIS WAS A HATE CRIME BASED ON RACE. HELL HE EVEN SAID HE DID IT TO START A “RACE WAR”! IT IS NOT RELIGION. RACE. HE WANTED TO SHOOT BLACK PEOPLE. HE SUCCEED. HE WENT TO A CHURCH BECAUSE IT IS A SAFE PLACE AND YOU WOULDN’T HAVE TO CARRY YOUR GUN IN THERE JUST IN CASE SOMEONE SHOOTS AT YA. YOU SEE HE DIDN’T GO TO A HOOD OR SOMETHING BECAUSE HE KNEW HE WOULD HAVE GOT GUNNED DOWN THE MINUTE HE PULLED OUT THAT GUN. THAT PIECE OF TRASH KNEW WHAT HE WAS DOING. IT SICKENS ME THAT PEOPLE REFUSE TO ACKNOWLEDGE IT WAS ABOUT RACE. IT WAS. IT WASN’T ABOUT RELIGION. HE KNEW WHAT HE WAS DOING. YOU ARE STUPID IF YOU THINK IT WAS ABOUT RELIGION. I BET THE BIRMINGHAM BOMBINGS IN 63 WAS AN “ATTACK ON RELIGION” TOO RIGHT? GET THE FUCK OUTTA HERE WITH THAT BACKWARDS ASS LOGIC. THE MOTIVATION BEHIND WHY THE SHOOTER DID WHAT HE DID IS CLEAR AS CRYSTAL. FOX NEWS CAN GO TO THE DEEPEST BLACK HOLE AND STAY THE HELL THERE.

You know what i’m sick of the most? I’m very sick of stories like this. As a black man I’m sick of stories like this. This is a black and white deal no doubt about it. I’m sick of it. It is 2015 we should be past that by now. I’m sick of hypocrisy of all nature. As a man I shouldn’t have to feel like a target if I go outside, go to friends party, drive my car, walk up the street, or even fucking breathe because of my skin color. I shouldn’t even have the thought that I would have a better chance at succeeding in the world if I was white. It is disgusting. Everyone’s lives matter sure, but America makes it seem like Black lives don’t. That is truly sad. Everyone wants to be one with one another, but don’t want to work towards that goal. My prayers go out to the families of the nine victims who lost their lives. The world seriously needs to open its eyes and wake up. The sad part about all this is…not a damn thing is going to change.

I’m tired.

-MCZX

Leave a Reply

