I’ve Got An Issue #25: Bad Parents


Welcome to I’ve Got An Issue!

Remember the very first installment of this series? If you don’t, I spoke about how one parent shaved their step-son’s head because of bad grades and smoking weed while she was doing way more dirt than he was. Unlike math, both negatives did not equal a positive. I pointed out how hypocritical it was for that person to teach her step son the right thing to do while secretly that she was dong the wrong thing. Maybe I was wrong for making that my very first entry, but I was making a point back then. I do not know her and she may or may not be a bad person. It was wrong for me to judge her. I’ll admit that, but her actions was what I judged overall and they were wrong. So I apologize if any hurt came from it. One thing I do not like is bad parenting, but something I hate more than bad parenting is bad parents. Bad parenting doesn’t necessarily mean bad parents. I may disagree with the methods, but I understand for some cases why parents use some of these destructive methods (shaving of heads, breaking systems, mental abuse, spanking, etc). They do it out of love, however they should be corrected because those methods can have long lasting effects.

Now with that out of the way, I have an issue with bad parents.

What is a bad parent?

My definition of a bad parent is simple: A person who does not want to take responsibility in raising or taking care of their children. Also a person who only brings children into this world, but abandons them. Bad parents can also fall under people who just abuse their kids for their sick psyche or just a horrible person who shouldn’t have had kids in the first place.

The Issue

What I cannot understand is how your kids could not be your all? You and your partner brought a kid into this world or adopted a child now all of a sudden you do not want to take the responsibility of being a parent? I don’t get that. I feel like all of the “me” stuff has to be put on the side for great development for the kids because they become first priority. There are exceptions where the kids aren’t first because the relationship with the partner is toxic and you have to come to an agreement to not go insane. Infidelity does not count as one of these exceptions. All of my comments go to those who feel like they don’t have to take of their kids or teaching them morals or guide them in life. ALL of you who think your poop don’t stink, all of you who think they are going to be fine without you. I hope all of yall meet pike to the face. The minute you brought a life into this world, you signed a contract for 18 years or more to be a superhero to your kids. Why would you want to be a villain when they are gonna rely on you the most? Folks, it is not fair to act like they don’t exist while you are living the bachelorette or bachelor life. I mean what was the point of conceiving them if you weren’t going to do the hard work that comes after that? Was it to go on Maury, Hit The Quan, and make an ass of yourself on national TV? Was it to go on paternity court knowing damn well you got someone pregnant or got pregnant just to be like “HEYYYYYYY I’m ON TV!!!”.  15 or 30 minutes of fame is sickening if you are willing to go through all of that. I fear that is becoming a trend that will not die.

The kids did not ask for this drama, so why put them through it? Once the results get read and the courts have closed the case, you bad parents do something even worst. You play the manipulation game with your kids to make yourself not only feel better, but look like that superhero you signed up to be when they are gonna eventually find out you were the villain the entire time. That stuff seriously will mess up a kid’s mentality guaranteed. All in the name of the trend right? You gotta be trendy now a days even if that means being child raising children. Childish behaviors by adults are the dumbest thing an adult can do. Mature adults don’t involve their kids in their problems. I thought common sense and logic would point that out, but you know just like education that’s lacking in a lot of people.

Here is a side note still relating to those bad parents. I noticed that as I’ve grown older, paternity suits and Maury just are not funny any more. Remember this is where Bad Parents can hit their best Dougie or I told you so. I suppose shows like that are for our entertainment, but those people on those shows are going through a life changing storm which is no laughing matter. Then again it could just be a group of actors trying to make an audience feel in the name of entertainment.  It is worse when you see it happen to people you know and all you can do is watch the storm touch down because you have no power here *King Theoden laugh*.

Bad Parents seriously think about what you are doing because you owe your kids, and you are their superheroes…or villains they will eventually get rid of.

Till next Issue!

-MCZX

Leave a Reply

