State of the Blog UNION 2015!!! UPDATES AND THOUGHTS!


Happy New Year and Hello everyone! It’s Matt. How are you doing today? I hope you are doing well and continuing to fight for a brighter day! I wanted to discuss a few changes I had in mind for my blog going into 2016. I know I this year I wasn’t as consistent as I should have been with I’ve Got An Issue. I should have had one every week, but life happened. New opportunities present themselves, work was heavy, life dropped blessings & lessons, and I realized how short time is even on a day off. Time moves very quickly y’all! So I apologize to anyone who checked my blog every Friday, Saturday, or Sunday for a new I’ve Got An Issue. I am attempt to be more consistent in 2016 on my blog.

I have to give a big shoutout to the 59 people following this blog. I really appreciate it. I thought I wouldn’t get pass ten followers tops on here! Y’all are the real MVPS for that. You guys are one more reason I want to produce more content for y’all next year. Some of it will be for you to read and possibly hear next year. Yes hear! I also want to build a better relationship with all of you. I mean we should work together right?! We should throw feedback to one another too! So I’ll definitely be checking out some of your writings. This isn’t a follow for follow blog. It’s not about the numbers, it’s about your content! I’ll be dropping in on some of your blogs more often in 2016. Who knows one of y’all can end up being my favorite in 2016!


NOW on to the changes that may come in 2016!

MONTHLY REVIEWS

THIS IS THE BIG ONE! Let’s face it I love reviewing! I find this unusual joy of sharing my opinions about whatever I just watched, read, heard or even ate. SO I AM PUTTING IT INTO EXISTENCE THAT 2016 I WILL PRODUCE AT LEAST ONE REVIEW A MONTH OF SOMETHING. This may be hard for me, but I really want to do this. I feel like I am very capable of doing a review a month so why not at least try to do it you know? I am thinking mostly anime and movies since I have a formula for both (I’m still tweaking the movies formula too). This does not mean I will not be reviewing music, video games, books or food either. I did music before with Sam Smith’s album, but I did that out of pure depression and love. I love music too much to not review it too. I NEED TO REVIEW VIDEO GAMES…SIMPLE AS THAT. AS MUCH AS I GAME, I SHOULD BE REVIEWING THAT IS ALL. Books will be weird to review because I’d have to figure out a way to review it without spoiling anything. Food…well that’s the wildcard, I just thought of doing that haha. Conveying how food tastes with my words is going to be fun! So look forward to Monthly Reviews because it is going to happen, I AM GOING TO MAKE IT HAPPEN!!!

Next Anime Review?!

Once I finished FLCL, I was supposed to watch another show, but life caught me…and laziness. SO the next anime review is going to be Golden Boy in January! It was supposed to follow FLCL right after I reviewed it, but I screwed up and did something else. I screwed up! I take the blame for that. Golden Boy is January mark that down! SO many more reviews to come!

I’VE GOT AN ISSUE 

I’VE GOT AN ISSUE IS HERE TO STAY! The series is going to continue! The only tweak I have to deliver is I want to get it on time. All those weeks off, I had Issues with a lot of stuff and I didn’t write about it. Shame on me. I am considering making an email for people to send their issues to so I can post them here just in case I don’t have one this week. Yes you get all the spotlight and credit for that Issue! Just let whatever or whoever have it! I’ll protect your anonymity! I’VE GOT AN ISSUE WILL BE ON TIME AND READY FOR 2016!

POEMS

I know plenty of my followers like my poems. I’ll be honest I haven’t wrote many poems after I posted my last one. I will still post them on here, but I just do not know when. Just be on the look out I guess. You never know when one will pop up!

YOUTUBE

My brother & I have been discussing this since the start of the year. I think once we get everything in order, we will be starting a youtube channel! I will be posting videos from our channel on here if we ever start. YOU GUYS GET TO SEE OR HEAR ME AT LEAST IF WE START THE CHANNEL! I cannot make any promises about this. It is just a possibility!

PODCAST

For a couple years, I wanted to do a podcast and 2016 may make that a reality. My cousin and I are thinking of starting up a podcast next year dealing with love, relationships, entertainment, nonsense, and whatever we want to talk about really. We are still deciding on a name, but I want that to drop once I get my microphones stuff! I’ll be posting the links to those podcast episodes here too! It will work just like I posted my last music project here. Another possibility!

SHORT STORIES

I may or may not surprise you in 2016! My short stories may or may not make an appearance next year. That is all.

LISTS

There were no lists this year…that sucks. THERE WILL BE A COUPLE OF LISTS IN 2016! The first list will be in January. It will be my top ten favorite albums of 2015. I need time to listen to all ten again to decide the order and which I loved the most. So It will probably drop in the second or third week of January. It is gonna happen! Poor barren category has nothing in it 😦

Pro Wrestling

The final deal. We’ll I’ve been thinking of starting another blog up just for my pro wrestling thoughts! I could keep them here, but I noticed a lot of people don’t really read those. SO a blog dedicated to pro wrestling would be more sufficient. I may run that blog with a couple of friends or we may just make a podcast or something. I have no idea! It is just an idea for now! Don’t worry if you like my thoughts on pro wrestling, they will still be here…for now whenever I decide to write about them.


That’s all folks! I just wanted to touch base and let y’all know what was coming in 2016! Bless you all! Bless up! I hope everyone enjoys their day and have a wonderful 2016!!! HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!!

-MATT C/ZX

 

Leave a Reply

