Single.


It’s a real trap.

When Nobody loves you to the moon and back.

When Nobody loves you to pieces

Being single…………

Is one of many life’s unnoticed tiny diseases

Yet it is fun because you don’t owe anybody or belong to anyone! You can do what you want, not saying you sign your life away once you make somebody your bae or become completely dependent when the friendship evolves to relationship, resulting in you just spending time with them all day leaving all your friends astray, Ooh you changed,   but life just can’t be this way! Ok maybe I’m reaching because all relationships don’t go down that path. It just depends on who you start this with…

To be frank, I’m sick of this lonely shit.

Where is my Alice?  I don’t wanna be Quentin!
I wanna fall in love with one person and keep our status hidden never revealing to the audience the trick that got you here because that would make me bad magician

I’m just saying

Where’s the love? I grow weary of being patient, I won’t lie every couple I see erupts a thought in me stating “I’m hating on y’all happy asses”. False savage doing all the mathematics just to come to the conclusion that I’m actually happy for y’all happy asses.

I swear…..

I would love for the solution to be different, but this is what happens when your truly selfless and not selfish towards every single person. Honey this is the worst type of hell. I mean don’t get me wrong my life is swell but when you get bitten by lovebugs, you can become a love fool or a bitter tool adjusting your cardigan.

I mean if you gonna be an ass towards love you might as well be stylish friend.

Man….

I just want someone to look at me like blue bell ice cream or pizza…because we all know pizza is bae and if you don’t like pizza don’t look my way. Look

I’m saying I want love, that quality love, that everlasting we the best, you loyal, smart, grateful, I’ll fight for us if you do the same, we don’t own each other, but I will change your last name, optimistic yet realistic,  there will never be another one, roller coaster of love under any weather, al green let’s stay together, you and me forever, etched in a tree, sidewalk, or heart type of love. I only see these in my dreams. I love me, but this is one con of being single. I put up a hard armor, but deep down I’m glass see through. I just wonder when am I ever gonna meet you? When will this long shot of a fantasy come true? Don’t you know I’ve been dreaming of you since Middle School? By the way F middle school…worst time ever.

This is such a strange situation. I have so many questions, but I know the answer my equation. Time. Timing. Timing. Timing. Much like Location. Location. Location to real estate, that’s the simple answer to everything along with Patience. Patience. Patience.

Deep down as much as I don’t want to say it….love I need you.

Times like this make me hate being single…

White Crayon.jpg

Leave a Reply

